DIY Ocean Canvas

Hiya! This week’s craft is a painted canvas, inspired by the ocean. When I saw this one, I knew I had to make it. I mean, who doesn’t love puns and the ocean? All you will need are:

  • a canvas
  • pencil
  • paintbrushes
  • assorted colors of paint

The first step is to write out all of the words on the canvas. I chose to use my own handwriting, in both regular print and cursive, but you can do whatever you would like! Image

Next, I painted the background a gorgeous coral color. Again, the colors you choose are totally up to you!

Image

Then, since I could still see through the paint, I just traced over words with a skinny brush in different colors. I chose to do an ocean-y theme, so I started with green and went to blue.

Image

I also added some gold glitter. All in all, I love how this beach-y ocean craft turned out. I think it is perfect for summer and is great to brighten up any dull space!

 

Rating: 6/10 (super easy, but hard to be so intricate with the letters!

 

xox,

Corinne

Leave a Reply

